Meet our Groupies

Helen

Managing Director

T.G.Confessions :

I used to be a presenter on Thai TV!

Helen@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 000

Favourite Travel Destination:

Koh Samui

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Nelson Mandela

Helen

Tim

Reservations

Senior London Product Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I once flooded an entire food factory - with frozen peas!

Tim@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 006

Favourite Travel Destination:

Maldives

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Don Bradman

Tim

Leanne

Operations - Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

One night I heard smashing noises from downstairs - thinking I was being burgled, I called the police. It was then very embarrassing when I discovered it was just the Christmas Tree which had fallen down!

Leanne@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Australia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Peter Kay

Leanne

Alana

Operations

Senior Key Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I used to pretend to be a journalist and try to get backstage at gigs. I even made myself a laminated ‘press’ badge!

Alana@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 018

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cesky Krumlov

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

William Beveridge

Alana

Ellie

Operations

Key Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I was once an illegal immigrant in Thailand for 2 days

Ellie@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 019

Favourite Travel Destination:

Lake Taupo, NZ

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Carlos Carvalhal

Ellie

Liz

Operations

Senior Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I did my entire Spanish oral exam in French because I forgot all the Spanish that I knew, and still managed not to fail it!

Liz@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 016

Favourite Travel Destination:

Italy

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Tim Minchin

Liz

Claire

Operations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I won a creative writing competition and had an all expenses day to London with a celebrity filled party and a one to one with Jaqueline Wilson all of which was featured in Girl Talk magazine– My dad wrote my entry.

Claire@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 017

Favourite Travel Destination:

Philippines

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ewan McGregor

Claire

Freyja

Packages

Senior Package Tours and Itineraries Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I once was part of a famous Cabaret show in Paris, on stage in front of hundreds of people

Freyja@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 013

Favourite Travel Destination:

New York City

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

David Bowie

Freyja

Rob

Reservations

Contracts Executive – South England

T.G.Confessions :

Once after a ‘few’ Christmas drinks, I woke up surrounded by about 30 ‘FOR SALE’ signs. This was followed soon after by an angry neighbour knocking on the door, asking for her sign back!

Robert@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 007

Favourite Travel Destination:

Sardinia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ron Burgundy

Rob

Craig

Reservations

European Contracts Manager

T.G.Confessions :

Once played international cricket for Spain without speaking a word of Spanish

Craig@thegroupcompany.com 01904 463 003

Favourite Travel Destination:

USA

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bill Bryson

Craig

Teresa

Finance Director

T.G.Confessions :

Can’t stop myself heckling comedians - I tripped Rob Beckett up once

Teresa@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 027

Favourite Travel Destination:

Portstewart

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Armando Iannucci

Teresa

Magda

Accounts

Senior Accounts Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I consider myself as a Talisman board game fan.

magda@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 026

Favourite Travel Destination:

Kauai, Hawaii

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bono

Magda

Oleta

Operations

Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I have a real issue with mixing Ketchup and Mayonnaise together on a plate. I think it stems from my initial disliking of both sauces

Oleta@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 022

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cyprus

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Morgan Freeman

Oleta

Catherine

Operations - Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

My friends once noticed Maverick Sabre was sat in the bar that we were in. I went over and introduced myself to him. Unfortunately it wasn't Maverick Sabre, but the bouncer! He did not look impressed!

Catherine@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 024

Favourite Travel Destination:

Turkey

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Alan Sugar

Catherine

Lynn

Operations

Key Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I can tell what colour a gummy bear is purely by tasting it

Lynn@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 023

Favourite Travel Destination:

Catalonia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Agatha Christie

Lynn

Stephen

Accounts

Purchase Ledger

T.G.Confessions :

I am a massive Games of Thrones fan

Stephen@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 025

Favourite Travel Destination:

The Home of football: Stamford Bridge

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Gianfranco Zola

Stephen

Alex

Package Tours and Itineraries Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I was once an extra in a Bollywood Dance Film

Alex@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 005

Favourite Travel Destination:

New Orleans

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

An Emperor Penguin

Alex

Amy

Reservations

Contracts Executive – UK and Ireland

T.G.Confessions :

I have an extreme phobia of Nutri Grain breakfast bars.

Amy@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 008

Favourite Travel Destination:

San Francisco

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bob Marley

Amy

Diana

Accounts Assistant

T.G.Confessions :

I’m a secret fan of Home and Away

Accounts@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Galway, Ireland

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Jon Bon Jovi

Diana

Naomi

Director of Business Development

T.G.Confessions :

Once on a family holiday, we stopped for petrol. I saw my brother get out of the car while my Dad was paying, but my parents didn’t notice. So we set off without him and they only realised 20 miles later when I burst out laughing

Naomi@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 001

Favourite Travel Destination:

Vietnam

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Jack Bauer

Naomi

Will

Reservations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once fell asleep after a beer (or ten) in a corner of a pub in Switzerland on the last night of a ski holiday. Locked in and unable to get out, I missed my flight the next morning – resulting in a rather lengthy and costly trip home the next day

Will@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 010

Favourite Travel Destination:

Laguna De Apoyo, Nicaragua

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Pete Doherty

Will

Jenny

Sales Manager

T.G.Confessions :

During a safari trip in Kenya, I needed an urgent ‘toilet stop’ and I was escorted by 2 men with guns to do what I needed to do behind a bush.

Jenny@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 015

Favourite Travel Destination:

Bora Bora

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Will Ferrell

Jenny

Kate

Operations

Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I have a phobia of bananas – I hate everything about them – the smell, the taste, the texture - ewwww!

Kate@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 012

Favourite Travel Destination:

Venice

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Adele

Kate

Mike

Package Tours and Itineraries Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I am currently obsessively watching every superhero movie ever made – I have 33 to go!

Mike@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Isle of Skye

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Hannibal Lecter (as long as he's not serving the food!)

Mike

Paul

Reservations

Senior Contracts Executive – Scotland

T.G.Confessions :

Once got my arm stuck behind a radiator in which both the Fire Brigade and Ambulance was called to cut me free

paul@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 029

Favourite Travel Destination:

Surfer’s Paradise, Australia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ricky Gervais

Paul

Lauren

Sales

International Sales Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I once did the splits in a nightclub and split my trousers in half!

lauren@thegroupcompany.com

Favourite Travel Destination:

Asia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Eminem

Lauren

Nikki

Operations

Account Manager

T.G.Confessions :

My biggest lightbulb moment came when I was 16, when it suddenly triggered to me why the Winnie the Pooh characters have the names they do.. Eeyore as he’s a donkey etc

nikki@thegroupcompany.com +441904465013

Favourite Travel Destination::

Barcelona

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice::

David Attenborough

Nikki

Zoe

Packages

Packages Executive

T.G.Confessions :

Confession – I once spent an evening in Montpellier partying with Moby and his band – but spent most of the night telling him as a cynical Yorkshire lass I didn’t believe he was Moby – till he showed me all his tattoos to prove he was!!

zoe@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination::

Antigua

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice::

Hilary Mantel – double booker prize winner

Zoe

Steph

Reservations

T.G.Confessions :

I am related to Darren Clarke (Famous Golfer for non - golf fans!)

Steph@thegroupcompany.com 01905 465 009

Ideal Dinner Party Guest:

John Snow (Kit Harrington)

Favourite Travel Destination:

Railay - Thailand

Steph